The castle tour of L'Augère

In the visit to this castle of the fifteenth century, you can discover a culture particularly rich, ancient and alive on the nature and hunting.

Palace tour and visit to the museum and outside.

The castle of Augere (private property) is steeped in history, its owner is a descendant of Joan of Arc.

It was built in 1441. It is equipped with a square tower, a turret on the facade,a spiral staircase. The moats surround the castle, in the heart a park of six hectares. Two circular towers at dove, symbols of power and wealth, completes the package.

During the mid-nineteenth century, the castle was restored and enlarged by the architect Moreau: a wing and a second smaller tower were built at that time. It is the setting for a temporary exhibition hall for artists (paintings, bronzes, wildlife artists) and a living museum of hunting.

Rental of the outer frame for receptions.

 

opening:

- May, June and September: weekends and public holidays 10:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 - 18:00 (preferably by appointment)

- July and August: daily 10:00 to 12:00 and 14:00 - 18:00

- Except period: by appointment only

contact:

Castle of St. Mark Augere

Augere 03210 Agonges

Phone: 00 33 4 70 43 95 56

Mobile: 00 33 6 32 02 30 87

email: chateaudelaugere@hotmail.fr

Website: http://www.chateaudelaugere.com